Cape Town Electronic Music Festival Announces Lineup: Four Tet, DJ Spoko & Mujava, Mr Carmack, Culoe De Song & More

Cape Town Electronic Music Festival announces its 2015 lineup, featuring Four Tet, DJ Spoko & Mujava, Mr Carmack, Culoe De Song and more.

Cape Town Electronic Music Festival returns for its fourth edition 6-8 February. Today the folks at CTEMF revealed their headliners, including Four Tet (aka the prolific Londoner Kieran Hebden), Soulistic house heavyweight Culoe De Song, Pretoria's two greatest producers DJ Spoko & Mujava, Hawaii/LA-based Soulection crew member Mr Carmack, Anja Schneider, Cape Town drum and bass duo Counterstrike, Germany's Loco Dice, French producer Maelstrom and Ninja Tunes' Slugabed. Still to be announced are 31 additional artists over the course of the next three days. Check back tomorrow for more of the lineup. In the meantime, watch the official CTEMF 2014 aftermath video below.

News Brief
Image supplied by the artist

Nigeria's DJ Spinall Adds 6lack On The New 'Sere' Remix

American artist 6lack joins Nigerian Afropop singer Fireboy DML in bringing additional magic to DJ Spinall's remix of the single 'Sere'.

Nigeria's DJ Spinall has officially dropped the remix for his latest massive hit single "Sere'', off his fifth studio album Grace. The "Sere" remix comes packed with power, especially, with the addition of American rapper 6lack to the banger that originally, only, featured Fireboy DML. The remix follows the music video release for the original "Sere" single, which has amassed millions of views thus far. The remix is a bonus Afopop track worth the listen.

Keep reading... Show less

get okayafrica in your inbox


South Africa's Latest Xenophobic Attacks Target Somali Nationals

The latest xenophobic attacks in South Africa have already left 13 Somali nationals dead in Khayelitsha this past Saturday.