Popular

Mr Eazi, Shabazz Palaces, Patoranking and More to Join Lauryn Hill On 'Miseducation' Tour

The singer has added a slew of noteworthy musical guests to the lineup of her 20th anniversary tour.

Lauryn Hill has just announced new dates for the North American leg of her ongoing The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill World Tour 2018, which marks the 20th anniversary of her seminal album.

The tour will feature appearances from some of or favorite artists on select dates. Mr Eazi will join the legendary singer during her September 22 show in Phoenix, Arizona. Shabazz Palaces and Pantoranking will also open for the singer for a number of shows later on in the tour.


Other special guests include Dave Chapelle, Nas, SZA, Santigold, Busta Rhymes and more.

She'll make stops throughout the U.S., starting in Virgina Beach in July 5, and wrapping on October 5 in St. Louis, Missouri. For ticket information and check here.

See the full list of tour dates below.

The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill World Tour North America Dates:

Thu Jul 05 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater – A$AP Rocky, Jo Mersa Marley
Sun Jul 08 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live – A$AP Rocky, Jo Mersa Marley
Wed Jul 11 – Boston, MA – Blue Hills Bank Pavilion – M.I.A., Busta Rhymes, Jo Mersa Marley
Fri Jul 13 – Philadelphia, PA – Festival Pier at Penn's Landing – M.I.A., Busta Rhymes, Tierra Whack, Jo Mersa Marley
Sun Jul 15 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater – M.I.A., Busta Rhymes, Jo Mersa Marley
Wed Jul 18 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage – Santigold, Busta Rhymes, Dave East,Tierra Whack
Fri Jul 20 – Detroit, MI – Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill – Santigold, Busta Rhymes, Dave East, Bambaata Marley
Wed Jul 25 – Charlotte, NC – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre – Big Boi, Bambaata Marley, Raury
Thu Jul 26 – Raleigh, NC – Red Hat Amphitheater – Big Boi, Bambaata Marley, Raury
Sun Jul 29 – St. Petersburg, FL – Al Lang Stadium – Big Boi, Dave East, Bambaata Marley
Tue Jul 31 – Miami, FL – Bayfront Park Amphitheater – Big Boi, De La Soul, Dave East, Bambaata Marley
Thu Aug 02 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily's Place – Big Boi, Dave East, Bambaata Marley
Fri Aug 03 – Atlanta, GA – STATE BANK AMPHITHEATRE AT CHASTAIN PARK – Big Boi, De La Soul, Victory
Sun Aug 05 – Nashville, TN – Nashville Municipal Auditorium – Big Boi, Dave East, Victory
Wed Aug 08 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center – Nas, Santigold, Victory
Fri Sep 07 – Las Vegas, NV – The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas – Nas, Protoje, Iman Omari
Sun Sep 09 – San Diego, CA – Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre at SDSU – Kelela, Protoje, Iman Omari
Wed Sep 12 – Portland, OR – Veterans Memorial Coliseum – Nas, Santigold, Iman Omari
Fri Sep 14 – Vancouver, BC – Deer Lake Park – Santigold, De La Soul, Iman Omari
Sat Sep 15 – Seattle, WA – ShoWare Center – Santigold, De La Soul, Shabazz Palaces
Tue Sept 18 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl – Dave Chappelle, De La Soul
Thu Sep 20 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre – SZA, De La Soul, Shabazz Palaces
Sat Sep 22 – Phoenix, AZ – Comerica Theatre – Santigold, Mr. Eazi, Tierra Whack
Mon Sep 24 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater – Nas, Talib Kwell, Tierra Whack
Wed Sep 26 – Denver, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre – Santigold, Talib Kwell, Shabazz Palaces
Sat Sep 29 – Sugar Land, TX – Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land – Patoranking, Shabazz Palaces
Sun Sep 30 – Dallas, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory – Patoranking, Shabazz Palaces
Wed Oct 03 – New Orleans, LA – UNO Lakefront Arena – Nas, Patoranking, Shabazz Palaces
Fri Oct 05 – St Louis, MO – Chaifetz Arena – Nas, Patoranking, Shabazz Palaces

Music
(Youtube)

The 9 Songs You Need to Hear This Week

Featuring Burna Boy, Shatta Wale, The Big Hash, Buju, Emtee, Bosom P-Yung and more.

Every week, we highlight the top releases through our best music of the week column.

Here's our round up of the best tracks and music videos that came across our desks, which you can also check out in our Songs You Need to Hear This Week playlists on Spotify and Apple Music.

Follow our SONGS YOU NEED TO HEAR THIS WEEK playlist on Spotify here and Apple Music here.

Keep reading... Show less
Photo supplied by Ubunifu Space.

Ubunifu Space Docu-Series Features Riky Rick, Sho Madjozi, Shekinah & More

Ubunifu Space's latest episode is narrated by Riky Rick and features cameos from Sho Madjozi, Shekinah, DJ Maphorisa, Moonchild Sanelly and YoungstaCPT.

Ubunifu Space, a popular London-based arts and culture YouTube channel, has released its eight-part docu-series. The series follows the small colourful team touring Africa with the latest episode zoning in on Cape Town, South Africa. It is a must-watch episode which features Cape Town-based rapper, YoungstaCPT, taking the collective on a tour of the mother city. Sho Madjozi, Moonchild Sanelly, DJ Maphorisa and Shekinah are additional appearances to watch out for. The series is narrated by hip-hop rapper, Riky Rick.

Keep reading... Show less

South Africa's DJ Fresh and DJ Euphonik Accused of Rape

An official rape case has been opened against South African DJs Fresh and Euphonik. This comes after allegations of rape were recently made against them on social media.

South African artists DJ Fresh (real name Thato Sikwane) and DJ Euphonik (real name Themba Nkosi) now reportedly have a rape case opened against the both of them. The opening of the rape case against the two musicians and well-known radio personalities for 947 has been confirmed by the alleged victim to a reputable South African media outlet.
Keep reading... Show less

get okayafrica in your inbox

popular.

Emtee Shares Visuals For ‘Wave’

Watch Emtee's music video for 'Wave'.