Stream The RED HOT + FELA Album

Stream The RED HOT + FELA Album

The RED HOT + FELA album stream is available via NPR First Listen.

Looks like we don't have to wait another week to blast the season's most anticipated release. RED HOT + FELA is now streaming on NPR First Listen up until its October 8th release. The epically reworked tribute compilation features thirteen Fela Kuti tracks given new light by the likes of afrobeat pioneer Tony Allen?uestlove, TV On The Radio's Kyp MaloneBaloji, Nneka, Spoek Mathambo, Just A BandZaki Ibrahim, Childish Gambino, Chance The Rapper, tUnE-yArDs, Angelique Kidjo and Akua NauraClick through to hear the RED HOT + FELA Album stream on NPR and see the full track list below.


RED HOT + FELA Tracklist

01 Baloji & L’Orchestre de la Katuba [ft. Kuku]: “Buy Africa”

02 tUnE-yArDs, ?uestlove, Angelique Kidjo, & Akua Naru: “Lady”

03 Spoek Mathambo & Zaki Ibrahim: “Yellow Fever”

04 Nneka, Sinkane, Amayo & Superhuman Happiness: “No Buredi”

05 Just a Band & Childish Gambino: “Who No Know Go No”

06 My Morning Jacket, Merrill Garbus, Brittany Howard: “Trouble Sleep Yanga Wake Am”

07 Kyp Malone, Tunde Adebimpe, Kronos Quartet, Stuart Bogie: “Sorrow Tears and Blood”

08 Superhuman Happiness, Sahr Ngaujah, Abena Koomson, Rubblebucket: “ITT”

09 Tony Allen, M1, Baloji: “Afrodisco Beat 2013″

10 Just A Band, Bajah, Chance the Rapper: “Gentleman”

11 GendEr Infinity: “Hi Life Time”

12 Spoek Mathambo, Cerebral Cortex, Frown: “Zombie”

13 King: “Go Slow”