Hear Skepta's Surprise EP, 'Vicious'

Skepta's dropped a new 6-track EP featuring A$AP Rocky, Lil B, Section Boyz & more.

Boy Better Know chief Skepta is back with a new EP, which he'd been cryptically teasing for a few days and surprise released today.

Vicious features new collaborations with Lil B ("Sit Down") and A$AP Rocky & A$AP Nast ("Ghost Ride"), as well as the previously released singles "No Security," "Worst" featuring Section Boyz, and "Hypocrisy"—a track in which the grime star proudly raps "I'm a Nigerian Eagle."

If you remember, the British-Nigerian artist was the first to play "Ojuelegba" for Drake, which led to all the Drake-Wizkid collaborations.

"Happy Halloween 💀🔒," Skepta wrote on his social media when dropping Vicious.

It's gonna be a grimey Halloween indeed. Check out Vicious and its previously released music videos below.

Vicious EP Tracklist
1. "Still"
2. "Sit Down" Feat. Lil B
3. "No Security"
4. "Worst" Feat. Section Boyz
5. "Hypocrisy"
6. "Ghost Ride" Feat. A$AP Rocky and A$AP Nast


The 5 Songs You Need to Hear This Week

Featuring Fireboy DML, Juls, Adekunle Gold and more.

Every week, we highlight the top releases through our best music of the week column.

Here's our round up of the best tracks and music videos that came across our desks, which you can also check out in our Songs You Need to Hear This Week playlists on Spotify and Apple Music.

Follow our SONGS YOU NEED TO HEAR THIS WEEK playlist on Spotify here and Apple Music here.

Keep reading... Show less

get okayafrica in your inbox


Michaela Coel Joins the 'Black Panther' Sequel Cast

The upcoming film, Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, is shaping up.