Download DJ Nore's 'Afrobeats Summer Workout Mix'

London's DJ Nore 'Afrobeats Summer Workout Mix'

Photo by Hycinth Iyereosa

London's DJ Nore has been quietly churning out a steady supply of "afrobeats" mixes over the years. Three months back he dropped a solid Best Of Wizkid tape. For his latest, Nore compiled 58 minutes worth of our favorite Naija pop gym music into his very own Afrobeats Summer Workout Mix. The 38-track exercise tape features the likes of Nigerian (and then some) heavyweights Timaya, Flavour, Davido, and Star Boys Wizkid and L.A.X. Stream the tape below and grab a free download here.

DJ Nore's 'Afrobeats Summer Workout Mix' Tracklist

1. Johnny - Yemi Alade

2. Dance - Tekno

3. On Top Matter - WizKid

4. Sexy Ladies - Timaya

5. Khona (Yemi Sax Remix) - Mafikizolo

6. Dancehall King - Shatta Wale

7. Nek Unek - Mc Galaxy Ft Davido

8. Azonto Ghost Fiesta - Bisa Kdei

9. Ayi - Chris Waddle

10. Alkayida - Kwamz

11. Body Lotion - Keche

12. Ginger - L.A.X

13. Innit - Gasmilla

14. Lapaz Toyota - Guru

15. PullOver - Kcee

16. Everybody Like My Thing - Shatta Wale

17. Azonto Fiesta - Sarkodie

18. Caro - WizKid

19. Matimba - Afro Digital

20. Sisi Nghamba Nawe - DJ Cleo

21. Y-Tjukutja - Uhuru

22. Boomboomtah (Hagan Remix) - Mista Silva

23. Tchelete - Davido Ft Mafikizolo

24. Via Orlando Remix - Dr Malinga

25. Skelewu - Davido

26. Eledumare - WizKid

27. Wafa Wafa - Oskido

28. Terminator - DJ Cndo

29. Sex Machine - Ruff N Smooth

30. Facebook - DJ Cleo

31. Dance Low - Mista Silva

32. Pumpum - Tic Tac

33. Jackie Appiah - PhootPrintz

34. Shake - Flavour

35. Down On One - Sarkodie

36. Sexy Dance - Fally Ipupa

37. Decale - Afro B Ft Team Salute

38. Dorobucci - Mavin

Image: Nabsolute Media

Reekado Banks Recalls The Carnage of The #EndSARS Protests In Single 'Ozumba Mbadiwe'

The Nigerian singer pays his respects to those lost during last year's #EndSARS protests.

Nigerian singer and songwriter Reekado Banks is back with a track that is as socially important as it is a banger. It seems fitting for the singer's first solo release of the year to be a tribute to his fellow countrypeople fighting for a country that they all wish to live in. The 27-year-old Afrobeats crooner has returned with endearing track 'Ozumba Mbadiwe', honoring the one-year anniversary of the #EndSARS protests that saw the Nigerian government authorize an onslaught of attacks on Nigerian citizens for their anti-government demonstrations.

The protests took the world by storm, additionally because the Nigerian government insists that none of the police brutality happened. In an attempt to gaslight the globe, Nigerian officials have come out to hoards to deny any and all accusations of unlawfully killing peaceful protesters. Banks mentions the absurd denials in the track, singing "October 20, 2020 something happened with the government, they think say we forget," in the second verse. Reekado's reflective lyrics blend smoothly and are supported by the upbeat, effortless Afrobeat rhythm.

In another reflective shoutout to his home, 'Ozumba Mbadiwe' is named after a popular expressway on Lagos Island that leads to the infamous Lekki Toll Gate where protesters were shot at, traumatized, and murdered. Although packed with conscious references, the P.Priime produced track is a perfect amalgamation of the talents that Reekado Banks has to offer; a wispy opening verse, a hook to kill, and an ethereal aura to mark this as a song as a hit. On "Ozumba Mbadiwe," all the elements align for Reekado's signature unsinkable sound to take flight.

Check out Reekado Bank's lyric video for his single 'Ozumba Mbadiwe'

Reekado Banks - Ozumba Mbadiwe (Lyric Video)

get okayafrica in your inbox


Tems Is Just Doing Her Thang In New Music Video 'Crazy Tings'

The Nigerian songstress is hell bent on taking over your summer playlist and it's getting harder to resist.