Sports
Estadio Beira-Rio, World Cup 2014. (via Flickr)

World Cup 2018: Dates, Times & Live Streams for All African Matches

Here's how you can watch all of Egypt, Nigeria, Senegal, Morocco and Tunisia's games online.

The World Cup has officially started.

Five nations from the Confederation of African Football (CAF) will be competing in the 2018 edition, which is being held in Russia: Senegal, Egypt, Nigeria, Morocco and Tunisia.

For those of you who are as forgetful (or lazy) as we are, we're rounding up all the Dates, Times, and Live Streams for every single match scheduled so far in the Group Stages for all five African teams.

Read ahead for them below.


Read: The 10 Best African Players in the 2018 World Cup


When are the African teams playing?

See all the match fixtures, dates and times for Nigeria, Egypt, Morocco, Senegal and Tunisia below:

FRIDAY, JUNE 15

MATCH: Egypt 🇪🇬 vs Uruguay 🇺🇾

TIME: 8AM ET / 12PM GMT


MATCH: Morocco 🇲🇦 vs Iran 🇮🇷

TIME: 11AM ET / 3PM GMT


SATURDAY, JUNE 16

MATCH: Croatia 🇭🇷 vs Nigeria 🇳🇬

TIME: 3PM ET / 7PM GMT


Read: Here's Your African World Cup Mixtape


MONDAY, JUNE 18

MATCH: Tunisia 🇹🇳 vs England

TIME: 2PM ET / 6PM GMT


TUESDAY, JUNE 19

MATCH: Poland 🇵🇱vs Senegal 🇸🇳

TIME: 11AM ET / 3PM GMT


MATCH: Russia 🇷🇺 vs Egypt 🇪🇬

TIME: 2PM ET / 6PM GMT


WEDNESDAY, JUNE 20

MATCH: Portugal 🇵🇹 vs Morocco 🇲🇦

TIME: 8AM ET / 12PM GMT

Read: 7 of the Most Exciting Moments in African World Cup History


FRIDAY, JUNE 22

MATCH: Nigeria 🇳🇬 vs Iceland 🇮🇸

TIME: 11AM ET / 3PM GMT


SATURDAY, JUNE 23

MATCH: Belgium 🇧🇪 vs Tunisia 🇹🇳

TIME: 8AM ET / 12PM GMT


SUNDAY, JUNE 24

MATCH: Japan 🇯🇵 vs Senegal 🇸🇳

TIME: 11AM ET / 3PM GMT


MONDAY, JUNE 25

MATCH: Saudi Arabia 🇸🇦 vs Egypt 🇪🇬

TIME: 10AM ET / 2PM GMT


MATCH: Spain 🇪🇸 vs Morocco 🇲🇦

TIME: 2PM ET / 6PM GMT


TUESDAY, JUNE 26

MATCH: Nigeria 🇳🇬 vs Argentina 🇦🇷

TIME: 2PM ET / 6PM GMT


THURSDAY, JUNE 28

MATCH: Senegal 🇸🇳 vs Colombia 🇨🇴

TIME: 10AM ET / 2PM GMT


MATCH: Panama 🇵🇦 vs Tunisia 🇹🇳

TIME: 2PM ET / 6PM GMT

How can I watch the games on TV?

United States: Fox Sports, Telemundo Deportes


Africa: Kwesé TV (Free-to-air)


Brazil: Globo, SporTV, Fox Sports


United Kingdom: BBC, ITV

How can I stream the games online?

United States: fubo.TV (if you sign up for a free trial)


United Kingdom: Eurosport Player


Worldwide: LiveSoccerTV.com

How will the African teams perform in this World Cup?

Read our break down here for an in-depth analysis.

Who are the best African players at the 2018 World Cup?

We list the top 10 African footballers in the competition here.

popular

British Billionaire Called Out for Comparing Senegal Team to “Beach Sellers”

Alan Sugar tweets photoshopped picture of team Senegal with counterfeit goods.

Senegal was the first African team to win their match in the 2018 world cup on Tuesday, but behind every win there's always a racist tweet waiting to appear.

On wednesday, Alan Sugar, a British billionaire who appears on the BBC's the apprentice, tweeted a picture of the Senegal team next to pictures of sunglasses and handbags. Sugar compared the team to sellers on the "beach in Marbella" and called them "multitasking resourceful chaps."

The billionaire has since removed the tweet after backlash that highlighted the racism in the tweet. Sugar posted an apology saying, "It was in no way intended to cause offence, and clearly my attempt at humour has backfired. I have deleted the tweet and am very sorry."

Keep reading... Show less
popular

How Will African Teams Perform at the World Cup?

An in-depth look at the Confederation of African Football nations competing in the 2018 World Cup.

The 2018 World Cup in Russia is almost here, and with the most popular sports tournament in the world approaching, everyone and their uncle is trying to guess how far each of the 32 teams qualified will advance. But while most Western media are focused on powerhouses like Brazil and Germany, not much attention has been paid to the five teams that qualified from the Confederation of African Football.

So, how likely are Egypt, Morocco, Tunisia, Nigeria and Senegal likely to advance to the knockout stages, or even to win it all?

Keep reading... Show less
Video
C Natty/emPawa

You Need to Watch C Natty's New Music Video For 'Ojah'

Video Premiere: Check out the striking first release from Mr Eazi's #emPawa30.

C Natty arrives in style with his new single "Ojah."

The track, which is the first release from Mr Eazi's new group of #emPawa30 artists, sees the Nigerian artist delivering a highly-infectious and grooving concoction over jazz-leaning afrobeats produced by Killertunes.

The new music video for "Ojah," which we're premiering here today, is equally as stunning and follows the story of someone who doesn't take others' advice. C Natty told us the following about the DK of Priorgold Pictures-directed video:

Keep reading... Show less
News Brief

South African Hip-Hop Producers Tweezy and Gemini Major Set for Instagram Live Beat Battle

Two of South Africa's hip-hop super producers Tweezy and Gemini Major will face-off in upcoming Instagram live beat battle.

After Instagram live beat battles such as Swizz Beatz versus Timbaland and Mannie Fresh versus Scott Storch amid the lockdown to curb the spread of the COVID-19 virus, it was only a matter of time until the hip-hop community across the world followed suit.

Keep reading... Show less

get okayafrica in your inbox

news.

popular.