Stream Shabazz Palaces' New Album 'Lese Majesty'

Stream Shabazz Palaces' New Album 'Lese Majesty'

Listen to an advance stream of Shabazz Palaces' third album 'Lese Majesty'

Shabazz Palaces, masters of experimental hip-hop, come through with an advance stream of their third album, Lese Majesty ahead of its official July 29 release. After teasing the LP with streams and psychedelic visuals for 'They Come In Gold',  #CAKE and 'Forerunner Foray ,' plus a fashion film featuring a snippet of album opener 'Dawn in Luxor', Ishmael Butler aka Palaceer Lazaro and Tendai Maraire give up the entire interstellar suite via NPR's First Listen. Start your week off right by bumping the new full-length from the Seattle-based afrofuturists at the link below, and look out for it July 29 via Sub Pop.


'Lese Majesty' Tracklist

Suite 1: The Phasing Shift

01 Dawn In Luxor

02 Forerunner Foray

03 They Come In Gold

Suite 2: Touch & Agree

04 Solemn Swears

05 Harem Aria

06 Noetic Noiromantics

07 The Ballad of Lt. Major Winnings

Suite 3: Palace War Council Meeting

08 Soundview

09 Ishmael

10 Down 155th in the MCM Snorkel

Suite 4: Pleasure Milieu

11 Divine of Form

12 #Cake

Suite 5: Federal Bureau Boys

13 Colluding Oligarchs

14 Suspicion of a Shape

Suite 6: High Climb To The Gallows

15 Mind Glitch Keytar Theme

16 Motion Sickness

Suite 7: Murkings On The Oxblood Starway

17 New Black Wave

18 Sonic Myth Map For the Trip Back